Allama Iqbal Open University

The 37th AAOU Annual Conference


Conference Chair

Professor Dr. Nasir Mahmood (Vice Chancellor, AIOU)

Conference Coordinator

Dr. Zahid Majeed, Director AP&CP (Conference Coordinator)

Conference Core Organizing Committee

Prof. Dr. Shah Mohyuddin Hashmi, Dean, F/O A&IS

Prof. Dr. Abdul Aziz Sahir, Dean, F/O SS&H

Prof. Dr. Fazal Ur Rehman, Dean F/O Education

Prof. Dr. Hajra Ahmad, Dean, F/O Sciences

Prof. Dr. Irshad Ahmad Arshad, Director Planning & Development

Mr. Maj Raja Umer Younis, TI (M), (R), Registrar

Mr. Aleem Akhtar, Treasurer and Incharge Transport

Dr. Uzma Younis, Director, PPU

Ms. Tooba Saleem, Lecturer STED

Mr. Arshad Manzoor, Director ICT

Mr. Irfan Ali Ansari, Director, IET

Dr. Bakhat Rawan, Director, PRO

Mr. Junaid, Deputy Director Works

Dr Tahira Bibi, Assistant Professor (Conference Secretary)

Conference Secretariat

Zahid Majeed, Director, APCP

Mubashar Hassan Zia, Assistant Professor, MBA

Dr Tahira Bibi Assistant Professor DNF&CE

Sadia Rahat Saeed, Senior Designer, IET

Dr Mohammad Arif, Assistant Professor, Library Sciences

Jamshed Khan, Assistant Treasurer

Dr Mehwash Zia, Lecturer Chemistry

Dr Zahidullah, Assistant Professor Environmental Science

Website Management Committee

Arshad Manzoor, Director ICT

Hafiz Safdar Sultan, Assistant Director-IT (Webmaster)

Mr Hanaan Sadeed Ahmad, Deputy Assistant Director IT

Programme Committee

Dr. Amir Shah, Chairman Department of Commerce

Ayaz Elahi, Director P&D

Syed Zia ul Hasnain, Director Admission

Naveed Sultana, Chairperson, STED

Hina Fatima, Chairperson Biliogy

Nasim Khan, Assistant Professor Sociology

Finance Committee

Aleem Akhtar, Treasurer

Jamshed Khan, Assistant Treasurer

Farooqi, Audit Officer

Fund Raising, Publicity & Social Media Committee

Syed Gulam Kazam Ali, Additional Director, DSA&CS

Syed Zia ul Hasnain, Director Admission

Shahid Hussain, Assistant professor Mass Communication

Dr Ali Haider, Assistant Professor Department of Business Administration

Publication Committee

Ghulam Ali, Director, CELT

Muhammad Ayub Buzdar Associate Professor, STED

Dr Kishwar Sultana Associate Professor History Department

Dr Farrukh Abbas Assistant Professor English Dept

Dr Saira Maqbool Assistant Professor

Transport Committee

Muhammad Sher, Associate Professor Chemistry

Muhammad Jawwad, Lecturer, LIS

Muhammad Hassan, Superintendent Transport Section

Arshad Mahmood Qamar, Lecture Science Education

Hamid Ali Nadeem, Lecturer EPPSL

Food & Beverages Committee

Prof Dr. Hajra Ahmed, Dean, F/O Sciences

Dr Rahmatullah Bhati Assistant Professor ECE&ETE

Dr Nasir Rehman Associate Professor Mathematics Dept

Hareem Mufati, Assistant Professor Physics

Malik Akhtar Hussain, Assistant Professor Pakistan Studies

Accommodation and Facilities Committee

Dr Fazal ur Rehaman, Dean, F/O Education

Muhammad Riaz, Controller Examination

Arshad Qamar Lecturer Science Education Department

Dr Rukhsana Durani, Lecturer ECE&ETE Department

Muzaffar Abbas Assistant Director Guest house

Entertainment Committee: Musical & Cultural Events, Recreational Visits

Iqbal Ali Ansari, Director IET

Mian Muhammad Riaz, Controller of Examination

Saadia Anwar Pasha Assistant Prof Mass Communication

Hamid Ali Nadeem, Lecturer, EPPSL

Nasim Khan, Assistant Professor Sociology

ICT Committee

Arshad Manzoor , Director ICT—Chairperson

Sarfraz Haider Assistant Director (IT)

Rizwan Roshan, Programmer

Junaid Aslam Deputy Director IT

Yasir, IT professional

Kashif Bhindar, IT Department

Habib Hashimi, IT

International Affairs Committee

Bibi Yasmeen Additional Registrar

Zahid Majeed, Director AP&CP

Emergency Medical/Health Care Committee

Hira Ibrahim, Medical Officer

Security Committee

Dr Malik Tauqir Ahmad Khan, Director General Regional Services

Shahid, Superintendant Security